Skip to content

Tagged? I hate tag!

May 29, 2008

So, Tori tagged me in a post, and I’m not even playing tag. I am one of those kids that always got out really quickly because I don’t enjoy running or touching other people. But, I guess internet tag I can do. So, here goes…

What I was doing 10 years ago today: Geez, 1998? I don’t remember! I guess I had just finished my jr year in high school. I think at that time, I had three jobs – an assistant manager at a dry cleaners, working at the pro shop of my friend’s dad’s golf course, and a singer at Macaroni Grill. I know I was driving my 1986 Toyota Camry. Ultra cool. That’s right. You know you want one.

5 things on my to-do list today:

  1. Get the car inspected (my tags expire at the end of the month) – the shop was all booked up, but I have an appt tomorrow
  2. Make my camp order for silly stuff – in process
  3. update blog – ha! Will be done at the end of this post!
  4. make a cake – it’s cooling on the stove as I type
  5. accept a new job – done! I’ll be teaching at Christ the King part time next year! (That’s right, folks – I’m still Catholic)

5 snacks I enjoy (unlike Tori, I will admit I prefer non-healthy snacks):

  1. popcorn (Kenny’s homemade popcorn is awesome)
  2. I love mall pretzels
  3. Sandies cookies
  4. recently, those frosted animal cookies
  5. pizza (I could eat pizza any time, any where)

5 things I’d do if I were a millionaire:

  1. Design and build my dream home
  2. Adopt children from all over the world
  3. Buy CCS a permanent home (Tori said it first on her blog, but I’ve been saying it for years)
  4. Donate money to orphaned children
  5. Buy a Nissan Quest (yes, the dream car of mothers everywhere, if a minivan it has to be!)

5 places I’ve lived:

  1. Topeka, KS
  2. Carrollton, TX
  3. Overland Park, KS
  4. Hickory, NC
  5. Independence, MO

Good thing I only need to list 5, because I’m out of places!

I suppose I should tag someone else, but I don’t really know who reads my blog and posts to their own… so if you’d like to build a list of your own and post it somewhere out there in cyberland, let me know by leaving a comment and I will share your list located with those people who read here!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

