Skip to content

Something ELSE stolen from Tori and Mike’s blog…

August 27, 2008

…and Tori actually stole it from someone else! So, you go to Google and do a search with your first name followed by the word “needs”. This is what I got…

Allison needs…

  • …to buy 12 fish. (Do you know 12 fish that have a death wish? I have never been good with fish. Besides, the two cats, two dogs, and two kids running around here keep us busy enough!)
  • …some glowsticks. (Halloween IS coming up. Kennison will need some for trick-or-treating.)
  • …a full-time aide at school. (Any other year of my teaching I would have agreed with this, but since each clas is so small, I’m doing OK so far!)
  • …to remember that history repeats itself. (I hate history. I always say there’s no point in visiting old buildings and places and learning more about events from the past if they’re just going to happen again anyway.)
  • …medical attention. (Crap, what’s wrong with me?)
  • …a loving home. (Pretty sure I have this now.)
  • …your prayers. (I always appreciate them, though I can’t think of anything specific I need prayer for right now.)
  • …to get serious about school. (I guess this is true. I only work two days a week and I only made it to one last week!)
  • …to join MYSPACE. (Don’t think so.)
  • …more good farmers to raise corn, wheat, rye, oats, barley, peanuts, cattle, hogs and sheep. (Yum, I LOVE corn. I don’t really NEED the rest…)
  • …chocolate. (Who doesn’t?)
  • …to remember that history repeats itself. (Seriously, this really did come up twice!)
  • …to stop trying to be miss ” goodie two shoes” and stop being so jealous because Ryan is TAKEN!!!!!!! (Wow, someone is really bitter about my feelings for someone I don’t even know!)
  • …a bath partner. (OK, this is really starting to get weird.)
  • …systems in place to speed up routine jobs. (No kidding! It took me 7 hours to do 2 loads of laundry today!)
  • …a housekeeper and a nap. (Now we’re talking!)
  • …McDonald’s gift certificates. (Sure, if you’re giving them away.)
  • …needs a moment to herself. (ALWAYS. I think for today, this moment is it!)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 9:28 pm

    I like that in the last bullet you wrote “needs” so it reads “Allison needs needs…” I think you’ve been taking lessons from Kennison.

  2. August 28, 2008 11:31 am

    OK, so I’m going to copy that and post tomorrow. Too funny the results you got. Can’t wait to see what “April needs.”

Leave a Reply

