Skip to content

It’s a miracle!

December 17, 2008

I have just experienced a miracle. I am so excited.

I know you’re excited, too. Just wait for it. Savor the excitement.

Are you ready?

Are you really ready?

OK, here goes…

I am totally winning in my fantasy football leagues!

Not the news you wanted? Sorry. That’s all I’ve got.

But you should know that I know absolutely nothing about football. My sewing machine follows football more closely than I do. I pick football players based on their names – usually people who have a last name that could also be a first name. Sometimes I rank them. Some weeks I pay no attention to my roster. I’m thinking next year I might have a better shot because I know how the yahoo leagues work now.

I’m in two leagues – one Kenny organized, and one with a group of girls, half of whom I don’t know. But in both leagues, I am playing for either the #1 or #2 spot (this has something to do with the finals, even though I’m ranked #5 in one league and #4 in the other).

That, ladies and gentleman, is completely shocking and unbelievable.

But believe it!

I AM SO PUMPED!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

