Skip to content

I love these little people.

September 2, 2009

100_2042This lovely girl is my first love. She is precious and sweet, precocious and sassy, and petite and silly. She was the first child to truly steal my heart. I loved her from the moment I saw her on paper to 4 months later when I finally held her in my arms, to today, almost 3 years after meeting her for the first time. She is my beautiful little lady, and I love her fiercely. My one and only daughter, a tremendous blessing in my life.

100_2051

Next came this little guy. Though he is not my own, he might as well be, the way I love him. He is such a charmer, and can be so loving! Of course, he has his stubborn streak, but what almost 2-year-old doesn’t? He is such a joy to have around, and I love him to pieces. I was there the moment he entered this world, and I was one of the first people to hold him. He is the first born of my best friend, and I am his Godmother. I love this little man!

100_2052

And then there’s this guy. My surprise son, the child I didn’t know was missing from my life until I heard his first cry. What an amazing little person he is. So cuddly, sweet, and mild, but still so full of passion! He is funny, and loves to show affection to those around him. He is crabby without his food – and eats practically all day long – but spends most of his day smiling. My one and only son, I love his ornery personality!

100_2045

These three are quite the posse. They love each other so much and fight like only siblings and cousins can! They love and hate to share. They give hugs freely and refuse kisses. They are so good to each other, and yet so mean and hurtful to one another. Right now, my kids outnumber Jack – but these times, they are achangin’. Soon Jack will have a little brother to back him up, and my two may have a rough road ahead now that the teams will be evenly matched. For now, though, I just like the look of these three. They are quite a handful, and I love ’em all. What a wonderful handful!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 11:10 pm

    SO sweet!

  2. September 16, 2009 2:36 pm

    Oh, my goodness! Jack and Colton look like TWINS!!! Crazy! You think they might have the same genes? Hmm….. 😉

Leave a Reply

