Skip to content

Look what I found…

January 19, 2010

While playing around on the internet, I wandered on to our adoption agency’s website. I of course clicked on Vietnam adoption (for those who don’t know, it is our dream to adopt another child from Vietnam in the next 5-10 years) and ended up on their “waiting child” information page. Lo and behold, who did I see pictured there??? Our darling Kennison! A much younger Kennison, but it is certainly her… the picture on the site is from July 2007. I know this because she is wearing a particular dress (I loved that dress!) and in front of the Independence courthouse where we attended the wedding of a teacher friend. Kennison was indeed a waiting child, so it’s the perfect page for her picture. I hope people who are considering the adoption of a special needs child (no matter the country) will see her beautiful face and think harder about their decision, and understand how worth it it can be to take a risk and love a child, even when you don’t have all the answers. Finding Kennison? That was a miracle. I hope other prospective adoptive families will feel that miracle, too.

http://adopt.childrenshope.net/programs/vietnam/waiting/

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 10:50 pm

    Allison, I completely agree that it does not seem necessary for you to complete this test. It seems kind of ridiculous for the doctor to even insist it considering he/she knows your medical history. Plus, you’re freakin’ pregnant! I bite ankles if you need my help. 😀

Leave a Reply

